Book Of Mormon Currently on Tour in Denver, CO and moves to Knoxville, TN

Buy Tickets to see The Book of Mormon!

Book of Mormon Belk Theatre Review – Energetic, Irreverent Book of Mormon

The hit Broadway musical Book of Mormon is playing at the Belk Theatre (130 North Tryon St., Charlotte, NC 28202) through January 05, 2014.

Buy Book of Mormon Charlotte NC Tickets NOW!

Energetic, Irreverent Book of Mormon – Reviewed By Lawrence Toppman, CharlotteObserver.com.

The unique thing about “The Book of Mormon” is that the same adjectives can be used to praise or pan it.

It’s crass and juvenile, but crassly funny and joyously juvenile in a way that gets the middle-schooler inside many of us sniggering through it.

It’s shocking, if naughty language and gross concepts shock you. But what’s really shocking is the way this musical hews to the time-tested formula of an innocent hero – in this case, two innocent heroes – overcoming adversity, finding love and leaving us feeling better about the world.

what has made “Mormon” the hottest ticket on Broadway is its blend of emotion, snarkiness and pants-dropping boorishness, and the creators have calibrated that combination unusually well.

Elder Price (Mark Evans) and Elder Cunningham (Christopher John O’Neill) head to Uganda for their two-year mission to introduce Africans to the church. The inhabitants of their district worry too much about famine, genital mutilation of their daughters and a warlord who shoots people point-blank to care much about promises of salvation.

Then Cunningham, a chronic slacker with a bizarre imagination, woos them with a theology that incorporates AIDS cures, Hobbits, “Star Trek” and “Star Wars” myths. They start to come around, asking for baptism, until the warlord (whose name can never appear in this paper) gets annoyed.

Read the complete review {Via CharlotteObserver.com}

Tickets are still available, Buy Book of Mormon Charlotte NC Tickets before they go on Sale completely. The tickets are selling fast for Book of Mormon Musical at Belk Theatre, Hurry to Buy NOW!

Book of Mormon Broadway Box Office Update for Week Ending 12/22/2013

The Book of Mormon Musical on Broadway grossed $1,962,932 and had an attendance rate of 102.6%, same as that of the previous week. The Book of Mormon in the 3rd position behind Lion King ($2,206,379) and Wicked ($2,153,098). The 30 shows on the boards grossed $27,539,205, improving around 3.96% from the previous week’s totals.

Below are the Top 13 Grosses from BroadwayWorld.com for the week ending December 22, 2013.

1. The Lion King – (MINSKOFF) $2,206,379
2. Wicked – (GERSHWIN) $2,153,098
3. The Book Of Mormon – (EUGENE O’NEILL) $1,962,932
4. Kinky Boots – (AL HIRSCHFELD) $1,719,272
5. Motown: The Musical – (LUNT-FONTANNE) $1,407,739
6. Matilda – (SHUBERT) $1,286,509
7. Betrayal – (ETHEL BARRYMORE) $1,276,143
8. Spider-Man Turn Off The Dark – (FOXWOODS) $1,203,125
9. 700 Sundays – (IMPERIAL) $1,064,456
10. Annie – (PALACE) $1,037,800
11. The Phantom Of The Opera – (MAJESTIC) $1,005,309
12. Cinderella – (BROADWAY) $881,703
13. Jersey Boys – (AUGUST WILSON) $871,578

{Via BroadwayWorld.com}

Book of Mormon Los Angeles Tour Update – Extended Through May 2014

The second national tour of the Tony Award-winning musical The Book of Mormon, which is returning to Los Angeles, CA on January 21, 2014 was originally scheduled to play till Feb. 9, 2014 and extended through March 16, 2014. But again extended through May 2014. Book of Mormon at Pantages Theatre will play from January 21 to May 11, 2014.

Buy Book of Mormon Los Angeles CA Tickets NOW!

The Book of Mormon Pantages Theatre Shows:
2 Hours and 30 Minutes Including Intermission
Explicit Language (Children under 5 not admitted)

Tuesday, January 21, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, January 23, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, January 24, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, January 25, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, January 26, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, January 30, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, January 31, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 1, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 2, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, February 4, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 6, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, February 7, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 8, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 9, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 13, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, February 14, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 15, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 16, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, February 19, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 20, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, February 21, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 22, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 23, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 27, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, February 28, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 1, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 2, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, March 6, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, March 7, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 8, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 9, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, March 13, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, March 14, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 15, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 16, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, March 20, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, March 21, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 22, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 23, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, March 27, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, March 28, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 29, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 30, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, April 3, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, April 4, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, April 5, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 6, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, April 10, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, April 11, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, April 12, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 13, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, April 17, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, April 18, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, April 19, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 20, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, April 24, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, April 25, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, April 26, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 27, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, May 1, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, May 2, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 3, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 4, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, May 8, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Friday, May 9, 2014 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 10, 2014 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 11, 2014 – 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM

The Book of Mormon features book, music and lyrics by Trey Parker, Robert Lopez and Matt Stone. Parker and Stone are the four-time Emmy Award-winning creators of the landmark animated series, “South Park.” Tony Award-winner Lopez is co-creator of the long-running hit musical comedy, “Avenue Q.” The musical is choreographed by Tony Award-winner Casey Nicholaw (“Monty Python’s Spamalot,” “The Drowsy Chaperone”) and is directed by Nicholaw and Parker.


Book of Mormon returning to Los Angeles to entertain Hollywood Fans again. Buy Book of Mormon Pantages Theatre Tickets Online NOW for best prices.

The Book of Mormon Broadway Box Office Update for Week Ending December 15, 2013

The Book of Mormon Broadway musical grossed $1,865,333 and had an attendance rate of 102.6%, same as that of the previous week. The Book of Mormon in the 2nd position behind Wicked ($1,971,945). The 30 shows on the boards grossed $26,577,883, slipping around 3.65% from the previous week’s totals.

Below are the Top 10 Grosses from BroadwayWorld.com for the week ending December 15, 2013.

1. Wicked – (GERSHWIN) $1,971,945
2. The Book Of Mormon – (EUGENE O’NEILL) $1,865,333
3. The Lion King – (MINSKOFF) $1,818,825
4. Kinky Boots – (AL HIRSCHFELD) $1,768,672
5. Motown: The Musical – (LUNT-FONTANNE) $1,538,154
6. Betrayal – (ETHEL BARRYMORE) $1,284,344
7. Matilda – (SHUBERT) $1,157,142
8. 700 Sundays – (IMPERIAL) $1,134,137
9. Spider-Man Turn Off The Dark – (FOXWOODS) $1,054,823
10. Jersey Boys – (AUGUST WILSON) $953,819

{Via BroadwayWorld.com}

Book of Mormon Tickets in Charlotte NC A Near-Sellout

The Book of Mormon Musical on national tour will be in Charlotte during this Christmas and New Year. The musical opens Thursday, December 26 with 7:30 PM show at Belk Theatre at Blumenthal Performing Arts Center (130 North Tryon St., Charlotte, NC 28202) and continue through Sunday January 05, 2014. The Book of Mormon Tickets in Charlotte NC A Near-Sellout.

Buy Book of Mormon Belk Theater Tickets NOW!

The Book of Mormon comes “straight” from the minds of “South Park” creators Trey Parker and Matt Stone, along with Avenue Q co-creator Robert Lopez. It’s a hard-hitting musical satire, poking fun at a wide range of issues intersecting with religion, including homosexuality, evangelism and missionary outreach.

Book of Mormon Belk Theatre Shows:
Thursday Dec 26 and Jan 02 – 7:30 PM
Friday Dec 27 and Jan 03 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Saturday Dec 28 and Jan 04 – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday Dec 29 and Jan 05 – 1:30 PM and 7:00 PM
Tuesday Dec 31, 2013 – 2:00 PM and 7:30 PM
Wednesday Jan 01, 2014 – 7:30 PM

The Book of Mormon won nine Tony Awards, including Best Musical. It also won a Grammy Award for its album. The Book of Mormon musical story is all about two young missionaries in Uganda, mixing religious satire with tongue-in-cheek numbers that recall classic gotta-sing, gotta-dance Broadway musicals – and winner of nine Tony Awards.

Tickets are still available, Buy Book of Mormon Charlotte NC Tickets before they go on Sale completely. The tickets are selling fast for Book of Mormon Musical at Belk Theatre, Hurry to Buy NOW!

Book of Mormon Broadway Box Office Update for Week Ending 12/08/2013

The Book of Mormon Broadway musical grossed $1,877,347 and had an attendance rate of 102.6%, same as that of the previous week. The Book of Mormon in the 3rd position behind Wicked ($2,036,322) and The Lion King ($1,955,923). The 31 shows on the boards grossed $27,935,666, slipping around 11.85% from the previous week’s totals.

Below are the Top 10 Grosses from BroadwayWorld.com for the week ending December 08, 2013.

1. Wicked – (GERSHWIN) $2,036,322
2. The Lion King – (MINSKOFF) $1,955,923
3. The Book Of Mormon – (EUGENE O’NEILL) $1,877,347
4. Kinky Boots – (AL HIRSCHFELD) $1,741,845
5. Motown: The Musical – (LUNT-FONTANNE) $1,563,294
6. Betrayal – (ETHEL BARRYMORE) $1,267,872
7. 700 Sundays – (IMPERIAL) $1,197,109
8. Matilda – (SHUBERT) $1,190,187
9. Jersey Boys – (AUGUST WILSON) $1,030,341
10. Spider-Man Turn Off The Dark – (FOXWOODS) $987,825

{Via BroadwayWorld.com}

The Book of Mormon Breaks San Francisco House Record

The Book of Mormon, winner of nine Tony Awards including Best Musical, has broken the house record in San Francisco, CA for the week ending December 1 at the Orpheum Theatre with the grossing $2,103,519.

Buy Book of Mormon San Francisco CA Tickets NOW!

The national tours of The Book of Mormon have broken 49 house records in 23 venues across the country. At Broadway’s Eugene O’Neill Theatre, The Book of Mormon has broken the house record 46 times.

Book Of Mormon musical won nine Tony Awards, including musical, score and book. It was penned by hometown heroes (and “South Park” creators) Trey Parker and Matt Stone — with Robert Lopez, of “Avenue Q” fame.

The Book of Mormon touring production is currently playing at the Orpheum Theatre – San Francisco through Saturday January 19, 2014.

Book of Mormon in the $2 Million Club – Broadway Box Office Update for Week Ending 12/01/2013

Book of Mormon Broadway musical in the $2 Million Club with the grossing $2,161,225 and had an attendance rate of 102.6%, same as that of the previous week. Wicked ($2,625,327) and The Lion King ($2,365,402) are in the list above Book of Mormon. The 32 shows on the boards grossed $31,531,069, imroving around 25.7% from the previous week’s totals.

Below are the Top 15 Grosses from BroadwayWorld.com for the week ending December 01, 2013.

1. Wicked – (GERSHWIN) $2,625,327
2. The Lion King – (MINSKOFF) $2,365,402
3. The Book Of Mormon – (EUGENE O’NEILL) $2,161,225
4. Kinky Boots – (AL HIRSCHFELD) $1,912,568
5. Matilda – (SHUBERT) $1,657,599
6. Motown: The Musical – (LUNT-FONTANNE) $1,522,003
7. Spider-Man Turn Off The Dark – (FOXWOODS) $1,418,373
8. Betrayal – (ETHEL BARRYMORE) $1,289,324
9. Annie – (PALACE) $1,229,595
10. The Phantom Of The Opera – (MAJESTIC) $1,220,246
11. 700 Sundays – (IMPERIAL) $1,121,799
12. Pippin – (MUSIC BOX) $1,070,681
13. Cinderella – (BROADWAY) $1,046,663
14. Newsies – (NEDERLANDER) $1,045,626
15. Jersey Boys – (AUGUST WILSON) $914,762

{Via BroadwayWorld.com}

Book of Mormon Orpheum Theatre San Francisco Review – The Book of Mormon is a must-see show

Book of Mormon north american national tour is in San Francisco, performing at Orpheum Theatre (1192 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94102) through January 19, 2014.

Buy Book of Mormon Orpheum Theatre SF Tickets NOW!

‘Outstanding – Starkie!’, The Book of Mormon is a must-see show – Reviewed By Eugene Lee, StarkInsider.com.

If you are humor-impaired, a die-hard theologically devout Mormon (or, frankly any other religion), bringing young (16 or younger) children, are easily offended by explicit language, or are a plain old stick-in-the-mud, then I highly recommend you do NOT see The Book of Mormon. For all the rest of you – this is a must-see show.

I was curious and eager to see this show at the Orpheum Theatre in San Francisco the night before Thanksgiving, having had the good fortune to have seen the original production in New York City. From the opening curtain I knew we were in for a good night – the stage and space are noticeably larger than the smallish Eugene O’Neill theatre on Broadway – and the audience was vibrant, appreciative, and responsive.

For those of you not familiar with the show, the story centers on a pair of newly minted Mormon missionaries (Elder Price and Elder Cunningham) who, instead of being sent to Orlando (Elder Price’s lifelong dream) are sent to a remote village in Uganda. The entire show is dripping in sarcasm, poignantly clever lyrics, musical themes that pay homage (put not necessarily respect) to the traditions of Disney (Lion King is lampooned more than once), heavy metal (“Man Up”), and good old fashioned Broadway (“Turn It Off” is a classic tap routine,and “Orlando” is a loose musical parody of West Side Story’s “Maria”). The show is written by Trey Parker and Matt Stone of “South Park” fame and Robert Lopez (“Avenue Q” plus several Disney credits). The Wikipedia entry for the show has some great background information if you want more.

The Book of Mormon is a must-see show.

From the very opening number (“Hello”) to the big closing Finale, we are taken on a journey that is at times intricate and clever (“Hello”), bawdy and shocking (“Hasa Diga Eebowai” and “Spooky Mormon Hell Dream”), silly and sarcastic (“Orlando”), beautiful and ironic (“I Am Here for You”, “I Believe”), or just plain entertaining (“Turn it Off”).

Read the complete review {Via StarkInsider.com}

Book of Mormon Orpheum Theatre SF Tickets are Selling fast online, weekend tickets are still available. Buy Book of Mormon San Francisco CA Tickets NOW before they sell out completely.

page 1 of 1

Book Of Mormon Ticket Deals
Book Of Mormon Tickets

Welcome , today is Friday, December 14, 2018