The Book of Mormon to Offer Free June 6 Matinee Performance – First Anniversary Celebrations

The Tony Award-winning musical The Book of Mormon, playing at the Eugene O’Neill Theatre, will celebrate its first anniversary on Broadway with a free performance on Wednesday, June 6 at 2pm. The producers of “The Book of Mormon” said Wednesday they’ll celebrate the show’s anniversary by handing out seats to a free matinee performance on June 6 for whoever survives a ticket lottery. The event will be open to those people who participate in the show’s lottery between March 21 and May 20.

All lottery entries from this period, whether win or lose, will count as one entry in the sweepstakes toward winning tickets for the free performance. Multiple lottery entries will count multiple times toward winning free tickets for the June 6 performance. Winners will be selected on or around May 21; all winners will be notified approximately two weeks prior to the performance via email and will be asked to confirm their attendance. Detailed check-in information will be sent via email.

The show is co-directed by Trey Parker and Casey Nicholaw, who also serves as the production’s choreographer, and is co-written by Parker, Matt Stone, and Robert Lopez. The company features Josh Gad as Elder Cunningham, Andrew Rannells as Elder Price, Nikki M. James as Nabulungi, Rory O’Malley as Elder McKinley and Michael Potts as Mafala Hatimbi.

Get $10 OFF on Book Of Mormon New York Broadway Ticket Orders of $350 or more by using code #SpringSavings at Checkout.

The wildly popular musical won nine Tony Awards, including best musical. It already has a ticket lottery that has attracted as many as 600 people at some performances to the 1,066-seat Eugene O’Neill Theatre.

1 Comment - Leave a comment
  1. Lissette Cordas says:

    I really enjoyed your blog! I put it in my favorites so I can come back again. I found it on Bing.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Welcome , today is Monday, June 24, 2024